Georgetown Area Car Club © 2014-2018 All Rights Reserved


Georgetown Texas Area Car Club

PO BOX 2082 GeorgetownTX 78627

The completed form may either be emailed to GTACC at or mailed to Georgetown Texas Area Car Club,  P.O. Box 2082, Georgetown, Texas 78627.  Emailed applications must be returned by March 23, 2018 and if mailed, must be post-marked by March 23, 2018. 

The number and the amount for each scholarship awarded will be determined by the number and quality of applicants. GTACC generally awards 2-5 scholarships each year ranging from $500 to $1,500 each.

GTACC will notify scholarship winners, no later than April 26, 2018, with a letter and/or phone call. The notification will include an invitation to GTACC's 11th Annual Car Show and Charity Benefit to be held on Saturday, May 5, 2018. Each scholarship recipient will be recognized during the car show awards ceremony. 

GTACC will send a representative to the formal scholarship award presentation ceremony to be held on Tuesday May 15, 2018, 6:00 PM, at the Klett Performing Arts Center- GHS Campus. Each recipient will be provide a letter of recognition or award at the event.

Ed Sannwaldt will serve as the point of contact for all matters pertaining to the scholarships. Ed can be reached via email at

Graduating seniors may download the scholarship application by clicking on the Scholarship Form button.    

The Georgetown Texas Area Car Club (GTACC) awards the "Bob Olofson Memorial Scholarship" to graduating Georgetown (GHS) and East View High School (EVHS) seniors who have successfully completed the Automotive Technology Program and have committed to continuing their formal education. 

Bob Olofson Memorial Scholarship